“Fat Pig” “Stop Eating” “Die”

Heather Lynn-Safefornow
2 min readOct 28, 2021

I woke up this morning heavy hearted.

Yesterday I had a visit from a young girl who just needed someone to talk too, she text prior to showing up and asked if I was available, I said “of course.”

She began to share her sufferings, I encouraged her safety and health. She showed me a social media app that she had on her phone where she had posted about being down and out (anonymously) she then shared with me the responses. God! These people are so cruel! No wonder she was feeling defeated. The reply’s saying, “fat pig”, “stop eating”, “you should kill yourself”, “die”.”

The feeling is just heavy. I do understand these things to be real, just read through some history and you will discover atrocities galore, yet, my heart beats to heal both the wounded and tormentors, I want to (help) stop the cruelty.

Please if you secretly harm others online, reach out, you matter and your not made for cruelty, if you are the receiver of harm, you are not alone in your pain. Are you safe right now? If you are not safe right now reach out, call one of the many resources. https://www.safefornowblog.com/need-help

*Disclaimer — This blog is not intended to be a replacement for medical or mental health treatment.

https://www.safefornowblog.com/

--

--

Heather Lynn-Safefornow

“The role of a writer is not to say what we can all say, but what we are unable to say” Anais Nin